Department of Information Technology


To create an Institution for higher technical Education, dedicated to the cause of developing professional with high sense of ethical values and commitment to the society, where student shall realize their potentials and learn to be future torch bearers of evolving Technologies , through inculcation of proper attitude, appropriation of tradition and heritage and fostering of originality so as to be capable of functioning without being influenced by malice of caste, creed, political and religious dogmas.


  • To meet the demand of quality technically skilled human resource at national and international level.
  • To offer high quality education in the field of InformationTechnology and offer an environment conductive to research for both students and faculty.
  • To strengthen R&D activity in collaboration with Industries, Premier Institutions and Research Labs.
  • To develop strong industry institute linkages.
  • To Develop in each student mastery of rudiments, versatility of mind, enthusiasm for learning, intellectual discipline and self-confidence which provide the best ground for continuing professional achievement.

Faculty Members

Faculty NameDesignationAcademic QualificationsExperiencePublications
Dr. Souvik BhattacharyaAssistant Professor & In Charge CSE/IT Dept.Ph.D(Engg.) M.Tech(CSE) B.E.(CST)Academic -13 Years Industry-4 YearsJournals-42 Conference Proceeding-12
Mr. Arindam ChowdhuryAssistant ProfessorPh.D (Pursuing), M.Tech(CSE), B.E.(IT)Academic-10 YearsJournals-01 Conference Proceeding-03
Ms. Kasturi DikpatiAssistant ProfessorM.E.(CST),B.E.(IT)Academic-9 Years
Ms. Nabanita DasAssistant ProfessorM.E.(IT), B.E.(IT)Academic-7 Years
Dr. Partha Sarathi ChakrabortyAssistant ProfessorPh.D, M.E.(IT),MCA Academic-12 YearsJournals-01 Conference Proceeding-07
Dr. Shiladitya PujariAssistant ProfessorPh.D, M.E.(IT)Academic-8 YearsJournals-07 Conference Proceeding-08