The University of Burdwan

सा विद्या या विमुक्तये
Learning Leads To Emancipations

Event Date
University Foundation Day 15-06-2022 (Wednesday)
Rathayatra 01-07-2022 (Friday)
Id-Uz-Zoha 10-07-2022 (Sunday)
Muharram 09-08-2022 (Tuesday)
Independence Day 15-08-2022 (Monday)
Janmastami 19-08-2022 (Friday)
Mahalaya 25-09-2022 (Sunday)
Puja Holidays [Panchami to day after Lakshmipuja] 30-09-2022 (Friday) to 10-10-2022 (Monday)
Birthday of Mahatma Gandhi 02-10-2022 (Sunday)
Feteha-dwaz-daham 09-10-2022 (Sunday)
Kali Puja 24-10-2022 to 26-10-2022 (Monday to Wednesday)
Bhatridwitya 27-10-2022 (Thursday)
Chhat Puja 30-10-2022 & 31-10-2022 (Sunday & Monday)
Guru Nanak Birthday 08-11-2022 (Tuesday)
Birthday of Birsha Munda 15-11-2022 (Tuesday)
Christmas Day 25-12-2022 (Sunday)
New Year's Day 01-01-2023 (Sunday)
Birthday of Swami Vivekananda 12-01-2023 (Thursday)
Birthday of Netaji 23-01-2023 (Monday)
Republic Day 26-01-2023 (Thursday)
Sreepanchami 26-01-2023 & 27-01-2023 (Thursday & Friday)
Shivaratri 18-02-2023 (Saturday)
Doljatra 07-03-2023 (Tuesday) & 08-03-2023 (Wednesday)
Good Friday 07-04-2023 (Friday)
Birthday of Dr. B. R. Ambedkar 14-04-2023 (Friday)
Bengali New Year's Day 15-04-2023 (Saturday)
May Day 01-05-2023 (Monday)
Birthday of Rabindranath Tagore 09-05-2023 (Tuesday)
Buddha Purnima To be decleared later on
Id-Ul-Fitr To be decleared later on
Discretion of the Hon'ble VC 4 days